Tollcross Housing Association Minute of the Special Management Committee Meeting Held online on Tuesday, 21st September 2020



Present:

Andrea Bell, Ian Smith, Bill Dougan (Honorary President), Ellen Stewart, Geraldine Connolly, Chris Elliot and Gwen Wilson

Apologies:

Brian McNally, Steve Fleming, Clare Newton, Ellen Garscadden, Agnes Philips, Esther Skimins and Theresa Findlay

In Attendance:

Clive Douglas, Chief Executive Marie Campbell, Corporate Services Officer (Minutes)

 Clive Douglas, Chief Executive welcomed everyone to the special meeting in order to elect office bearers, noting that should there be more than one nomination for any position, a ballot would be undertaken.

2. Election of Office Bearers

- 2.1 **Chairperson** Chris Elliot nominated and proposed Andrea Bell as Chair of the Association for the term 2020/21. Bill Dougan seconded the proposal. There being no other nominations, Andrea Bell was unanimously elected as Chair.
- Vice Chair Andrea Bell nominated and proposed Chris Elliot as Vice Chair of the Association for the term 2020/21. Ian Smith seconded the proposal. There being no other nominations, Chris Elliot was unanimously elected as Vice Chair.
- 2.3 **Secretary -** Esther Skimins confirmed her willingness to serve as Secretary for a further term. This was proposed by Ellen Stewart and seconded by Ian Smith. There being no other nominations, Esther Skimins was unanimously elected as Secretary.
- 3. **Appointment of Co-optee –** Committee agreed to continue with the co-option of John McMorrow, noting that John has intimated his willingness to serve at least until the end of the year.
- 4. **Sub Committee Selection** Committee were reminded to let Marie Campbell know of their preferences.
- 5. **A.O.C.B.** None.
- 6. Date & Time of Next Meeting Management Committee Tuesday 29th September 2020